Leadership

Mark Blanks

Mark Blanks
Director
mtblanks@vt.edu
540-231-5108

Tombo

Tombo Jones 
Associate Director
tomboj@vt.edu
540-231-8890

Project Management

chris-tysor

Christine Tysor
Program Manager
ctysor@vt.edu
540-231-9716

matt-delano

Matt Delano
Project Manager
mdelano@vt.edu
540-231-4657

headshot

Rex Perdue
Project Manager
rcperdue@vt.edu
540-231-8347

Anthony's Headshot

Anthony Sammons
Project Manager
asammons@vt.edu
540-231-5462

Engineering 

John Coggin

John Coggin 
Chief Engineer
jcoggin@vt.edu
540-231-8483

Profile

Jeremy Spink
Engineer
jspink@vt.edu
540-231-3549

 

pic

Robert Briggs
Test Engineer
rcbriggs@vt.edu
540-231-9373

Amy Robertson

Toby Tracy
Engineer
tftracy@vt.edu
540-231-4110

Andrew Kriz aviation safety officer

Andrew Kriz
Test Engineer
akriz@vt.edu
540-231-3102

Operations 

matt-burton

Matt Burton
Flight Operations Manager
burtonm@vt.edu
540-231-5564

 

z

Zachary Wehr
Pilot and Safety Officer
wehrz@vt.edu
540-231-3470

petefrank

Peter Frank
Safety Researcher
pjfrank@vt.edu
785-706-1967

ch

Christopher Stewart
Pilot
ctstewart@vt.edu
540-231-1455

Administrative                                                                           

v

Vicki Kaylor
Administrative Assistant
vickik@vt.edu
540-231-9416

Vicky Moore

Vicky Moore
Business Manager
vimoore@vt.edu
540-231-8628

Affiliated Staff

s

Sarah Macey
Drone Park Operations and Training Manager
maceys@vt.edu
540-231-7484

 

Eleanor Nelsen

Eleanor Nelsen

Eleanor Nelsen
Director of Communications, Institute for Critical Technology and Applied Science
enelsen@vt.edu
540-231-2761

Students

h

Kendy Edmonds
Graduate Researcher
kendye@vt.edu

g2

Alberto Post
Graduate Researcher
postam@vt.edu

 

Our talented staff includes

  • FAA-certified pilots, flight instructors, and mechanics.
  • DoD-trained drone operators and safety managers.
  • Engineers.
  • Project managment professionals.
  • And experts in a wide range of topics in to UAS technology and operations.