Virginia Tech®home

People

Leadership

Tombo

Tombo Jones 
Director
tomboj@vt.edu
540-231-8890 (office)
912-572-5969 (cell)

Headshot of MAAP associate director John Coggin

Headshot of MAAP associate director John Coggin

John Coggin 
Associate Director
jcoggin@vt.edu
540-231-8483

Administrative                             

v

Vicki Kaylor
Administrative Assistant
vickik@vt.edu
540-231-9416

Vicky Moore

Vicky Moore
Business Manager
vimoore@vt.edu
540-231-8628

Project Management

chris-tysor

Christine Tysor
Program Manager
ctysor@vt.edu
540-231-9716

matt-delano

Matt Delano
Project Manager
mdelano@vt.edu
540-231-4657

headshot

Rex Perdue
Project Manager
rcperdue@vt.edu
540-231-8347

Anthony's Headshot

Anthony Sammons
Project Manager
asammons@vt.edu
540-231-5462

Engineering 

pic

Robert Briggs
Chief Engineer
rcbriggs@vt.edu
540-231-9373

Profile

Jeremy Spink
Engineer
jspink@vt.edu
540-231-3549

Andrew Kriz aviation safety officer

Andrew Kriz
Senior Engineer
akriz@vt.edu
540-231-3102

Amy Robertson

Toby Tracy
Engineer
tftracy@vt.edu
540-231-4110

Joanthan Keller

Jonathan Keller
Engineer
jonathk@vt.edu
540-231-1860

Operations 

Headshot of Leah Potts

Leah Sanders
Chief of Operations 
lmpotts@vt.edu
540-231-5564

z

Zachary Wehr
Pilot and Safety Officer
wehrz@vt.edu
540-231-3470

Headshot of project lead and UAS pilot Christopher Stewart

Headshot of project lead and UAS pilot Christopher Stewart

Christopher Stewart
Project Lead and Pilot
ctstewart@vt.edu
540-231-1455

Anthony Romeros

Anthony Romero
Pilot and Safety Officer
anthonyromero@vt.edu

Affiliated Staff

s

Sarah Macey
Drone Park Operations and Training Manager
maceys@vt.edu
540-231-7484

 

Eleanor Nelsen

Eleanor Nelsen

Eleanor Nelsen
Director of Communications, Institute for Critical Technology and Applied Science
enelsen@vt.edu
540-231-2761

Our talented staff includes

  • FAA-certified pilots, flight instructors, and mechanics.
  • DoD-trained drone operators and safety managers.
  • Engineers.
  • Project managment professionals.
  • And experts in a wide range of topics in to UAS technology and operations.